Posted by: nancyisanders | July 7, 2014

Local Writing Workshop

HPIM7542 - Version 4

About a month ago, I bought a milkweed plant and it had a baby caterpillar on it. It was fun to watch the caterpillar grow and change into a pupa. Yesterday it emerged and we released it in our garden.

As writers, it’s important for us to keep on growing as we improve our writing skills. Along the way, we metamorphosize and turn into successful, published writers. And still we keep on growing!!!!

With this in mind, I want to invite you to come join me at a free local writing workshop I’ll be teaching this week!

For any of you who live near Rancho Cucamonga, come on out and join the fun at the Rancho Writers, a writer’s group that meets each month.

Here’s where you’ll find us:

Date: Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Time: 2:30-5:00
Place: Room One at Northkirk Presbyterian Church
9101 19th St
Alta Loma, CA
909-989-4919
Cost: Meeting is free and open to the public

Of course, I’ll be there to answer questions you may have about writing, and I’ll be selling some of my books after the event, but here’s what I’ll specifically be teaching about:

* The Rule of Three and how using it can help you develop stronger characters.

* Exercises to help you develop stronger voices for your characters.

* Tips and techniques on being a Piggyback Writer so you can break into print and get your manuscripts published.

* How to “Show, Don’t Tell.”

I hope to see you there!

Responses

  1. Hi, Nancy, Did you mean July 9?

    Anne

    >

    • Yes! I’m so glad you caught that one!

  2. that’s so neat about the monarch! Paula told me about the mtg. I’m glad you all can still get together!

    • Wish you could join us!!!! If you’d ever want a Skype writer’s workshop, let me know. That could be fun!

  3. Wish I lived closer so I could attend. Chris


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

