Posted by: nancyisanders | June 1, 2010

We Honor Them

The holiday this week is a special holiday where we honor all the brave men and women who serve our nation and help give us the privilege to enjoy the freedoms we have.

Our nation has always had brave heroes! When I wrote my book America’s Black Founders, I learned about the many brave African American Patriots who served in the Revolutionary War–over 5000 in all! Their stories and documents and images are featured in my book. Plus, the stories of the men and women who helped found our nation are also included.

Yesterday, a blog called The Children’s and Teen’s Book Connection featured a review of my book. What a delight it was for me to discover that this site chose to include my book as a way to learn more about how to honor the African American patriots of our nation on this holiday.

To learn more about my book, please visit its website at America’s Black Founders.


Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,

    I’ve been meaning to email you to let you know I finally got to reviewing your book. It’s excellent.

    Wishing you the best,

    Cheryl Malandrinos

    • Thanks for the great review, Cheryl! -Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

