Posted by: nancyisanders | August 9, 2010

Conference Tips

I’ve been speaking at a number of conferences this past year. If you’re planning on attending a conference where I’ll be speaking, I’m so excited! I’m looking forward to meeting you. Please come up and introduce yourself to me.

Sometimes when I’ve attended conferences, I’m hesitant to go up to somebody who is speaking. I don’t want to bother them.

But I’d like you to know that it’s not a bother to come up and say hi. After all, you’ve paid to attend a conference and you really want to get the most out of it. So if you want to chat with me, please do!

If you’ve got a lot of questions about the children’s book industry, I recommend that you try to read over my new book, Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get Them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career at least once.

Why? Because it took me an entire book to answer a lot of key questions about children’s writing. There’s no way possible I can answer a question just in a short conversation.

However, if you read my book BEFORE you come to my class at a conference, then you can ask me questions about a very specific topic that I didn’t quite answer in the book about your very specific situation. THEN, we can really have a great conversation and hopefully get you some concrete answers about your own personal journey as a writer.

Sounds like fun, doesn’t it?!


Responses

  1. Nancy, let us know where and when you’ll be speaking at conferences!!! GOOOOOOO Nancy!!! (((o;
    Sherri


Leave a Reply

Categories

