Posted by: nancyisanders | August 16, 2010

After the Conference

Whew! What a whirlwind a conference can be.

When you get back from a conference, what do you do? I like to take a block of time and organize EVERYTHING. I know that if I let this go too long, I’ll probably forget about it and then lose all that valuable info I still had fresh in my mind.

So I organize my notes and put them all in a folder. Then I staple each business card I got onto a piece of paper and jot down a short note about WHY I got each one so I’d remember.

I go through all my receipts and write down a final log of all my expenses. I tally them all up and get them all ready for my taxes next year so I can deduct the entire conference–food, mileage, etc.

When everything is in its place, I hope to go back and reconnect with all of this at a more leisurely pace in the future. There are people I want to contact, notes I want to reread, and ideas I want to pursue.

How about you? What do you do “after the conference”?


Leave a Reply

Categories

