Posted by: nancyisanders | November 18, 2010

Book Party!

Hi! My name is Humphrey and I’m a cat. You may already know that. But what you may not know is that I’m also a writer. And I heard there’s a Book Party going on here, so I wanted to stop by and join the fun! That’s why I put on my party hat, too.

I’m here to celebrate America’s Black Founders with all of you! So come on, let’s stop on over at Terri Foreland’s great blog, Writing and Other Ways into the Heart of the Matter…For Kids. Be sure to paws and say “Hi!” while you’re there.

Also stop on over at the National Writing for Children Center where they’re having free give-aways all month to celebrate the authors in their showcase.

Now, the main thing I like to have at a party is food. Especially tuna. Does anyone have a great party recipe you’d like to share to help celebrate this book’s journey into the hearts and minds of kids, parents, teachers, librarians, and readers alike?!


Responses

  1. Cute cat and idea. Clever approach. My cat Princess is not only lovely but loving and sweet. She runs to greet people when she is in the house and not on our porch or in the garage or attic. We originally called her Princess Precious but shortened it so she knows she’s not the queen but a princess.
    Have a blessed day.

    • Oh, your Princess sounds so precious! What a great name. -Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

