Posted by: nancyisanders | December 15, 2010

Marketing: Speaker Tables

The bottom line in all this talking about marketing to speakers to carry your book at their speaker tables is:

What is it worth?

What is it worth to you personally?

What is it worth to the speaker who is interested in carrying your book?

These are decisions you’ll make as you’re calculating the math.

Personally, I feel that if I can connect with speakers to carry my books on their speaker tables, it’s a big plus in marketing and publicity.

I earn a profit, even if it is small. There are actual sales of multiple books in batches generated by my efforts to connect with 1 individual. This adds up to significant profit with minimal effort and time on my part.

Compared to the time and effort it takes to maintain blogs and tweets and Facebook, this type of marketing strategy is really really worth it to me.

And the exposure can be phenomenal, generating even more sales.

As I mentioned in my first post on this topic about marketing, I am exploring these marketing strategies now and in the weeks ahead. I invited you to join me on my journey.

So while I’ve been posting here on my blog about contacting with speakers to carry your book, I have actually been trying this out on my own. And immediately, with my first e-mail, I found someone new who is interested in carrying my book at her speaker table!

In the next post, I’ll share what I’ve been doing, so you can do it, too.


Responses

  1. Congratulations on your success at finding someone to carry your books. Exciting!
    ~Tina


Leave a Reply

Categories

