Posted by: nancyisanders | January 19, 2011

Marketing: Organizations

As I mentioned last week here on my blog, one of my goals for 2011 is to research private organizations whose members would be interested in my book.

Then I plan to contact them and see if they’d like to make arrangements to sell my book to their members.

In chatting with them, I plan to discuss possible ways they could sell my book:
Perhaps at their meetings.
Perhaps in their newsletter.
Perhaps on their website.

I want to ask them how they normally communicate with their members or the people who support their organization. And then I’m hoping they can plug in my book using the methods they already have in place.

Hopefully, this will start to generate more bulk sales of my book in the year ahead.

You can do this, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

