Posted by: nancyisanders | February 5, 2011

Join Me This Month

February is a busy month for me this year. I’d like to invite you to join me as I’m visiting different spots in my community and in cyberspace.

For some events, I’ll be sharing about the children’s books I’ve written that focus on African American History.

At other events, I’ll be sharing strategies with children’s authors about how I landed contracts to write those books.

I’d love to have you join in the fun! You can find me at these following events:

February 9, 2011
Wednesday, 7:00 pm

I’ll be speaking about writing to follow God’s calling on your life, at the Aspiring Writers Forum that meets at the Chino Valley Community Church near Ayala High School in Chino. For more information contact Coleene VanTilburg at 909-545-4640

February 10, 2011
Thursday, 10:00 PST (12:00 CT)

Children Writers Coaching Club
How to Market Your Published Book to Generate Bulk Sales
Blogs, Facebook, Twitter and social networking are just some of the ways to market your book after it’s published. This teleclass by Nancy I. Sanders will help you explore strategies the publishers use to generate bulk sales, so you can help move your book off the shelves, too!

February 17, 2011, 9:30-12:30
CHAIRS
Nancy I. Sanders will share tips on how to establish a writing career. Her books will be on sale for purchase for a special author signing.

Feb 16-21, 2011
Showcase for the National Writing for Children Center
Join me for a virtual celebration of my children’s books on African American history and let’s celebrate Black History Month together in February 2011!

February 23, 2011
Let’s Get Organized!
Join me and other authors on Red River Writers with host Deillani Oaks at 10:00 PST (or 1:00 EST). We’ll spend time talking about how to organize everything in your writer’s day from files to tasks you accomplish to start achieving success as a writer. The tips I share will be based on the strategies I present in my award-winning book, Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get Them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career. To get the most from the 2-hour show, follow along with these free worksheets that you can download and print out as pdf files.

Just 1 Month

Writer’s Pyramid

February 27, 2011
Sunday at 1:00
Chino Festival of Books

at the Chino Fairgrounds in Chino, CA
Join me for an author’s booksigning at this local children’s book festival.
Upload the flyer here.
Chino festival 2011

(Note: To find out more about places you can connect with me at writer’s conferences or in cyber space, please check my Author Events page here on my blog. I update it several times a year.)


Responses

  1. Hi Nancy:

    What wonderful events you have scheduled for February, congratulations and best wishes for your continued success!

    Warm regards,
    Donna
    Children’s Author
    Write What Inspires You Blog
    The Golden Pathway Story book Blog
    Donna M. McDine’s Website

    • Thanks, Donna! I wish you the best with your successes, too. -Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

