Posted by: nancyisanders | March 25, 2011

On the Go with Children’s Author M.E. Finke

Welcome to day five of M.E. (Margot) Finke’s 6-day NWFCC February Author Showcase tour. Today, Margot shares with us some of her marketing strategies to help get the word out about her brand new book, Taconi and Claude.

As soon as my knee and hip allow, I will be out at schools and bookstores doing my best to make my publisher happy. Meanwhile, I am phoning schools and stores to let them know about Taconi and Claude, as well as sending off Press Releases to newspapers, and gearing up to be interviewed by several eZines and authors.

I also plan on adding Skype to my arsenal. This will allow me to contact classrooms I would never be able to reach without it. I already have a great PowerPoint presentation geared up.

Here’s a peek at Margot’s new book:


Taconi & Claude: Double Trouble
by M. E. Finke

Thanks for stopping by on my blog, Margot! And best wishes with your new book!

Follow Day 6 of M. E. Finke’s tour tomorrow at the site, Writing and Other Ways into the Heart of the Matter…for Kids.

Leave a comment here today and your name will automatically be entered to win a Three Angels Gourmet Co mug and a package of Divine Dill Dip Mix – at the end of the month, provided by the National Writing for Children Center.


Responses

  1. Margot, it’s exciting to join in on your tour! Can you share a link with us for the first day of your tour, so we can take a peek there, too? Best, Nancy

    • Nancy, I sent you a list of the first 3 days. See my earlier reply to your comment.

      Margot

  2. Hi Margot:

    Glad to hear you have interviews all lined up and I’m sure you will be getting responses for appearances. All your hard work is sure to payoff!

    Best wishes,
    Donna

  3. Nancy and Donna, thank you so much for your comments and support. I really appreciate both.
    Here are the first 3 days:
    Monday, March 21 – “Meet the Author”
    Host: Irene Roth – http://rothsinspiringbooksandproducts.wordpress.com/
    Tuesday, March 22 – “The Writer’s Life”
    Host: Donna McDine – http://donna-mcdine.blogspot.com/
    Wednesday, March 23 – “Tradebook Tips for Teachers”
    Host: Nicole Weaver – http://melangeofcultures.wordpress.com/

    There are link to the next leg at the bottom of each blog entry.

    If you haven’t already done so read a sample chapter.here:
    Margot’s Magic Carpet – all 11 books on one page.
    http://perfectmagiccarpet.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

