Posted by: nancyisanders | March 29, 2011

Welcome to My World!

It’s been an exciting journey ever since my book, America’s Black Founders was published. What a thrill it is to know that kids, educators, and parents alike are learning about the amazing men and women who helped build our nation from its earliest days.

When the book first came out, it was an exciting whirlwind of interviews, reviews, and hearing from friends who saw my book for sale at stores they traveled to on vacation such as the store at Independence Hall!

And the journey continues…my publicist at Chicago Review Press (the publisher) contacted me and set up another interview that will take place in just a few days! I’ll let you know how that turns out.


Responses

  1. That is great news, Nancy! I got such a kick out of seeing your book at Independence Hall last summer! It made me feel all warm and fuzzy! You never know where the Lord will take you, right? I look forward to seeing where else He will take you next.


Leave a Reply

Categories

