Posted by: nancyisanders | April 1, 2011

A to Z Blogging Challenge

I found a blogging challenge that looks like so much fun! It’s for us to blog from A to Z during the month of April.

I didn’t learn about it until April 1 had passed, but I joined anyhow and made up some short blogs to catch up. So you can join, too, if it’s after the starting day.

Here’s the link if you want to join the fun at Unedited. Once there, you have to scroll down toward the bottom to find the link to join.

So, here we gooooo!

A is for April Fool’s Day

April 1st is April Fool’s Day. Okay, I admit this joke is as old as time itself. But when my husband Jeff got up and was gathering his lunchbox, etc. to leave for work, I said, “Honey, you have a big spot on the back of your shirt.”

“Drats,” he said, and pulled off his shirt, standing there in the kitchen.

“April Fools!” I said and we both just laughed and laughed.

Laughter is a great ingredient in a relationship and it’s wonderful in a book, too. Any time you can add laughter to your story, it’s a big plus.

Can you add a touch of humor to the scene you’re working on right now?


Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing your April Fool’s day humor, Nancy…Glad to find your posting…
    I now shall gravitate to your “B”…Happy blogging…
    See you later…
    http://timeforabucketlist.blogspot.com/
    http://imagesinthought.blogspot.com/
    http://the-old-story-tree.blogspot.com/
    http://bagladythoughts.blogspot.com/

  2. I’m taking the challenge!

  3. I know it’s old, but I love April’s Fool pranks. I’ve done one this year on facebook, told my friends I’m planning to get lyposuction. They were quite upset. 🙂 Especially when I told them the next day that it wasn’t true!
    Glad to have found you here!
    – andrea

  4. Hi Nancy,
    It looks like the sign-up is now closed. Can I still challenge myself to write a letter a week? Thanks Nancy.

    • Oh of course, Michelle! Sorry to hear it’s closed, but you can join in the fun on your own blog. Hugs, Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

