Posted by: nancyisanders | April 1, 2011

When Did the Writing Bug Bite You?

I just got home today from a beautiful tea in the home of my friend, Val. The handful of gals who gathered were all writers, working together to write articles for the women’s newsletter at our church.

We spent a few moments together sharing how each of us first started to write. Some have written since they were little. Some, like me didn’t write when young, but loved to read. Some started to write after they were an adult.

It was such a joy to hear each person’s story. Personally, I started to write after our second son was born and I wanted a hobby to do while raising the kids. It was one of the best ideas I’ve ever had!

I’d love to hear your story…when did you first start to write?


Leave a Reply

Categories

