Posted by: nancyisanders | April 14, 2011

L is for Look at This!

I just had to share something exciting with all of you!

As some of you may know, one of the projects I’m working on right now is writing a curriculum to teach homeschoolers how to write.

Last summer, I started writing the book for students in 3rd grade.

In January, I started writing the book for students in 4th grade.

Next fall, I’ll start writing the book for students in 5th grade.

The exciting news is that the covers of the three books have just been finalized and I’m so jazzed I wanted to invite you to take a look at them!

My publisher and developer of this entire curriculum blogged about the process the artist went through to develop these fantastic covers.

Just click on the link to WriteShop and enjoy taking an insider’s peek on how an illustrator designs covers for a book.

Enjoy!


Responses

  1. Wonderful news. Thanks for sharing.

  2. What an interesting process. Thanks for sharing it with us, Nancy!

  3. I thought the covers looked very cute! It’s so neat you have your very own writing curriculum! We enjoy it.
    ~Tina

  4. It’s fun to see all your hard work coming to fruition, Nancy. The covers make it all seem so much more real!


Leave a Reply

Categories

