Posted by: nancyisanders | April 14, 2011

M is for Moms Who Write

Are you a mom?

Are you a mom who writes?

I am.

In fact, I started writing just after my second son was born. I wrote through diapers, Play-do, lost teeth, fevers, elementary school, junior high, high school, and on up through when they were in college.

And I still write as I’m heading toward the years of one day becoming a grandmother.

That’s why I was interested in this new book by author Nava Atlas, The Literary Ladies’ Guide to the Writing Life. It’s all about famous women, who were moms, and who also wrote.

I just heard about this book yesterday when I read an interview on Margo Dill’s Read These Books and Use Them blog.

After reading this interview, I put this book on my wish list for what I want for my birthday! Since it sounds like a great read for Moms, I’m letting my sons know about it as my birthday pick for this year.


Responses

  1. hurray for moms!


Leave a Reply

Categories

