Posted by: nancyisanders | May 16, 2011

Deadline Digest: Kudos

This morning I woke up and headed to my computer to e-mail off the newest chunk I’d finished for Book Deadline #2. This is a writing curriculum for homeschooling families to teach children grades 3 to 5 how to write. I’m heading toward the finish line and have 2 lessons and 1 guide left to write for this current book.

My editor/publisher is so awesome! Today I woke up to an inbox full of kudos! She has about 50 test parents testing each lesson I write to make sure it works or not, and they give feedback each lesson on what works or doesn’t work in their family. Today she forwarded a number of awesome reports about the great progress kids are making in writing.

What an awesome incentive this is to pump me up to continue heading toward my deadline to finish up this book.

And guess what? Today, a homeschooling mom blogger posted a review of the first 3 books I wrote for this curriculum that teaches children in pre-Kindergarten through second grade how to write. What another great batch of kudos to start my week!

You might enjoy learning more about this curriculum I’m writing…here’s the link to Confessions of a Homeschooler. And if you know anyone who homeschools, enter the drawing to win a free curriculum!

This made me think…what am I doing to spread some smiles and sunshine to people in my writing life? I’m going to try to brighten someone else’s day like my publisher did for me today.

And in your own life…is there someone you’d like to bless today?


Responses

  1. Hi Nancy:

    Terrific way to start your week. Congratulations!

    Best wishes,
    Donna
    Donna
    Children’s Author
    Write What Inspires You Blog
    The Golden Pathway Story book Blog
    Donna M. McDine’s Website


Leave a Reply

Categories

