Posted by: nancyisanders | June 15, 2011

Summer Reads: A Plan

It was fun to hear what some of you are reading this summer to improve your writing skills.

As you already know, the book I’m reading this summer, BOOK IN A MONTH: THE FOOL-PROOF SYSTEM FOR WRITING A NOVEL IN 30 DAYS by Victoria Schmidt, is really motivating.

In fact, I’m so motivated that I’ve decided on A PLAN.

Here’s THE PLAN:
Read through this book this summer and get familiar with all the charts, worksheets, and fantastic ideas it has.

Then, next fall when I get back to writing full time, I want to pull out a middle grade novel that has been sitting unfinished in my cupboards since who knows when.

And guess what?

Using Victoria Schmidt’s, Book in a Month, I’m going to reread it again and follow its plan and finish the first draft of my novel in one month! I’m so jazzed about it.

I’m just so thankful for all these blank charts and steps she outlines that really make it seem possible for me to finish that book I started so long ago. And to finish it in just one month!


Leave a Reply

Categories

