Posted by: nancyisanders | December 7, 2011

Internet Marketing: A Site for Your Book

One of my publishers recommends creating a website for your book.

Sure, you can have writing related websites and a website where all your books are listed.

But for a new book, this publisher wants to see it have its own website.

So I have created 5 websites for my 5 main books that are currently in print, each one having its own site.
Plus I have a website where I list all my books in one place. (The links are all connected to this one site.)

Here are the links to these sites, so you can see them all again, here at once.
Bookzone: Where I list all my books with their links.
Yes! You Can: My book for children’s writers (If you don’t yet have it, it’s not to late to add it to your Christmas list!)
Frederick Douglass for Kids: My newest book that will be released in June 2012.
America’s Black Founders
A Kid’s Guide to African American History
D is for Drinking Gourd

If you don’t yet have a website for any of your books, pick your best-selling or most popular book and follow along to create one site just for it.

If you don’t yet have a book published, you’re working on a writing-related theme, so think of the book idea you’re working on or the forthcoming manuscript your site is representing as you follow along in the upcoming posts.

In the next post, I’ll talk about what to put on your Home Page.


Leave a Reply

Categories

