Posted by: nancyisanders | December 12, 2011

Internet Marketing: Home Page

It’s good to include 2 or 3 reviews of your book on your home page.

If you have a zillion reviews for your book, include a separate tab or page where you list ALL the reviews.

However, here on your home page, list 2 or 3 of the biggest and best. This is the first thing your visitor will see when they come to this site. You want your book to shine. And what better way than to let your readers know what others are saying about your book?

Look on my site for America’s Black Founders to see what reviews I posted on my home page.

Then, click on the tab that says “Reviews” to see some of the many reviews that were posted. This is an example of where I just picked 2 of the best to showcase on my home page.

Chances are, you might not have reviews for your book. That’s okay! Here are some practical steps you can take to gather quality reviews you can post:
1) Ask a teacher friend or teacher at your local school to write a short and glowing review of your book. Then post a couple of sentences from that review here on your home page. After the quote, list your friend’s name and her job, teacher. Like this: -Karen Friend, teacher
2) Ask a blogger whose audience you want to purchase your book to post a review of your book. Then post a couple of sentences from that review here on your home page. Again, after the quote, post her name AND include a link to the full review on her blog.
3) Offer to swap book reviews with a writer friend and post these on Amazon for each other’s books. Then post a couple of sentences from that review here on your home page. After the quote, post the reviewers name and say it was from Amazon.
4) Ask your local newspaper if they’d like to interview you as a local author. Then post a couple of sentences from that review here on your home page. After the quote, post the title of the newspaper. Like this: -from The Local Times


Responses

  1. Hi

    I have made a blog on wordpress. A need a little help. Can you help me? because I don’t know much yet. I have added the pages of Home and About me and blog. there appears the box of Leave your comment on every page. It seems odd under About and Home pages. They are only for introduction. I want to omit the comment box in these two pages. Can I do it somehow?

    I was having trouble and then I thought maybe you can help because you also work on WordPress.

    Please guide me.

    And I’ll soon add your web address in Link page because it’s so amazing. there is no communication yet on my blog but I’m hopeful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

