Posted by: nancyisanders | March 5, 2012

Pursuing Your Dreams

What are your dreams for being a writer?

When’s the last time you truly allowed yourself to dream?

Sometimes it’s easy to get overwhelmed with the statistics and bogged down with the impossibilities and run over by the drudgeries of writing.

Allow yourself to dream again.

Allow yourself to imagine again.

Allow yourself to think “What if?!” again.

Reconnect with why you became a writer in the first place.

Reconnect with the joy and innocence of your love of writing.

Reconnect with the power of the written word.

Forget about the “can’ts” for awhile.

Forget about the other bestsellers for awhile.

Forget about the other authors for awhile.

Remember the small steps YOU can take.

Remember the joy of YOUR story.

Remember the delight of YOU being a writer.

Remember to pursue your dreams.


Responses

  1. Thank you so much for that refreshing word of encouragement, friend! You are a blessing and a wonderful motivator for us all!

    • Thanks for your sweet words, too, Val! What a great friend you are…Hugs to you!

  2. You’re so generous with helping others’ stories and dreams. I pray you are able to fulfill all of your own. Smiles!

    • Your prayer are precious to me! I pray you see your dreams come true, too!

  3. Hi Nancy. I am sixty and wanting to become a published author. I am reading your book Yes! You Can. In just two days I have almost completed the book. I will be going back and rereading and making notes and highlighting areas. This book is a wealth of information and has provided for me some ground rules. I made the mistake of thinking I was the next Dr. Seuss and sent out a manuscript to everyone and anyone. It had not been edited. Upon rejection after rejection I finally paid to have it edited and I must say it was the most humbling experience. It did however; make me more determined than ever to become published. I am thankful to have found this site and will be visiting often.

    • Jan, I’m so excited to get to know you!!! And I’m even more excited to know you’re determined to walk forward on your writing journey. Yes! You can do it!

  4. You are always such an inspiration, Nancy! Thank you!

    • Hi Ev! It’s always so nice to connect…missing you and hoping you’re doing well, both you and your writing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

