Posted by: nancyisanders | May 16, 2012

Virtual Book Tour

For the next couple of weeks, I’ll be sharing an inside peek on what’s going on in my house as I’m preparing to celebrate the release of my new book, Frederick Douglass for Kids.

I’m getting reading to host a 2-week Virtual Book Tour.

Now, I know some of you have books out already and some of you are just getting ready to launch your own new book to the world. Whether your book is already out there or is just getting ready to hit the bookshelves, you can always host a Virtual Book Tour! In a nutshell, this kind of tour helps get info about your book on other people’s blogs and helps spread the word through cyberspace. It helps create a buzz for your book.

So I hope you glean lots of tips that will help you experience success. And if you have any questions about all this, just ask!

And during the first 2 weeks of June, I’ll be posting the Virtual Book Tour here on my blog with links to all sorts of other writers’ blogs on the Internet who will be featuring my book on their site for each day.

Then, after the celebration is over, I’ve got some great fun planned for you during summer! We’ll be celebrating picture books. This past spring, I hosted a picture book mentoring group in my home with professional, published writers where we each read over 80 current picture books, discussed our favorites and why they resonated within our hearts, and wrote original picture book manuscripts. I’ll be sharing lots of exciting things I learned from that amazing group.

But for now…what am I doing to get ready for my Virtual Book Tour in June? First of all, I just finished setting up the 10 hosts for all 10 days. I’ll tell you how that was done in my next post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

