Posted by: nancyisanders | May 21, 2012

Writer’s Notebook Worksheets

What a great conference we had together at Orange County Christian Writer’s Conference in Newport Beach this past weekend!

It was fun to meet new writers, make new friends, reconnect with writing friends, and see what the Lord had in store to bless us with.

I taught two writing workshops for children’s writers:
Writing with Humor
First Page Critiques

And at each workshop, I distributed a handout to use. If you’d like a copy of those worksheets (plus others that I told you about), visit the site of my writing buddies, Writing According to Humphrey and Friends, click on the links, and download the worksheets to print out on your printer. Then put them in your very own writer’s notebook, too!

And for those of you who follow along here on my writing journey with me, I’ve decided to add a new feature to my blog!

Writer’s Notebook Worksheets!

I have my own writer’s notebook where I design lots and lots of worksheets to help me improve my writing skills. I also distribute many of these worksheets as handouts for the teleclasses I teach at the Working Writer’s Club and in writing conferences or workshops where I teach as well.

So I decided from time to time to start adding these worksheets to my blog here along the right side column. I’ll also be posting guidelines on how to use these each time I do. And eventually, these worksheets will hopefully all make it into a new book that you can purchase and use as your very own writer’s notebook.

But for now…I’ll be offering these worksheets to you for free! So keep an eye out for them. And I hope they help you take your manuscripts from blah to brilliant!!!


Responses

  1. It’s good to hear that you will be writing a book with all these helps, Nancy! That will be an instant best-seller for sure. Looking forward to it. And thank you for these freebies now! I will definitely take advantage of them.

  2. Nancy, I don’t know if it’s just my computer but when I click on your worksheet links I get a File 404 Error-File Not Found message.

  3. Oh, whoops, I tried printing them from here instead of the Humphrey site, now I’ve got them. Thanks again so much!!!

    • Yes, they’re “live” links today on Humphrey’s site, but the links won’t go live on this site until a couple of more days…to coordinate with a post that will also appear on that day.

  4. Glad it was such a good conference for you, Nancy. And thanks for the worksheets. I’ll look forward to others in the future. You’re always so generous to share with all of us. Best wishes!

  5. Thanks! Can’t wait to see the worksheets. : )

  6. Hi Nancy,

    Thank you so much for all of these helpful worksheets. You are such a wonderfuly writer. I would have loved to be at one of your writer workshops. Oh well…maybe someday.

    Blessings,
    Irene

    • You’re welcome, Irene! There was a writer from Canada at the conference…maybe someday you can come, too! Check out the website for the Orange County Christian Writer’s Fellowship at http://www.occwf.org

  7. Yes, thanks for the helpful worksheets! I saved them. Sandman has gotten big!
    ~Tina

  8. Wow! Thanks for the freebies. It’s been a long time since I visited here. I keep hearing wonderful things about you from other writers. Blessings to you!
    Jean Hall
    Write2Ignite!


Leave a Reply

Categories

