Posted by: nancyisanders | June 18, 2012

Thanks for Joining My Book Launch Party

Balloons

I want to thank each and every one of you who joined me in the journey to celebrate the release of my newest book, Frederick Douglass for Kids! It truly felt like a party even though we were all celebrating on different parts of the globe.

It was a joy to have you on board.

And today, I’ve got some winners to announce! I wish I could have just given a prize to each one of you who followed along to help me celebrate! And in fact, so many people left so many wonderful comments and encouraging words that I decided to choose two…yes TWO…winners of each contest.

The two winners of the free critique of your picture book OR first 5 pages of your manuscript are:

Donna McDine
Abby Beal

Hip hip hooray! Congratulations!!!!

And the two winners of the free critique of the last page of your manuscript are:

Annalisa Hall
Beth MacKinney

Congratulations to you, too!!!

Just e-mail me at jeffandnancys@gmail.com with your manuscript and I’ll critique it and send it back with encouraging tips on how to make it shine.

And…get ready for some fun! I’ve got some great things in store for all of you picture book writers this summer here on my blog. Starting next week, we’re going to celebrate the love of picture books all through the sunshiny days of summer…so be sure to stop on by and join in the adventure. Better yet, sign up to follow my blog so you won’t miss a single post!


Responses

  1. AWESOME! Thank you so much. This Book Launch Party was so much fun!! Hope you sell many more copies!!

    • Thanks, Annalisa!!! And congratulations on being one of the winners!!!

  2. Wonderful! Thanks for the last page critique. : )

    • Congratulations to you, too, Beth, for being a winner! And thanks for joining in the journey. :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

