Posted by: nancyisanders | July 4, 2012

Happy Birthday, America!

American Flag at Robert E. Lee's House

Today we’re celebrating the Fourth of July here in America. At our home that means my husband, Jeff, hangs our flag out in front of the house because we’re proud to be Americans!

In the morning before our family celebrations begin, we plan to join several thousand other Christians at our home church, Calvary Chapel Chino Hills, where we will gather to pray for America. That’s because we love our country and we love God who established the foundation of our nation and led our nation’s founders to build our country from the ground up based on godly principals.

It’s also because we take to heart what God says in the Bible in 2 Chronicles 7:14:

If my people, who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

I love America and pray that not only with God bless America, but that America will bless God.

This is one of the reason I write many of the books I do.

And to learn more about the founding years of America and the influence African American Christian leaders had on our nation, read my book, America’s Black Founders.


Leave a Reply

Categories

