Posted by: nancyisanders | September 8, 2012

Picture Book Celebration

Thanks to all of you who joined in the picture book celebration that took place this summer here on my blog.

Picture books are a joy in my life and it’s great to know other people who love picture books, too!

Now summer is quickly fleeting. Fall is in the air! The leaves on our birch and apricot trees are getting a tinge of brown. Many of our garden flowers are starting to fade.

School is back in session so that means my teacher husband Jeff has gone back to work. And just what does that mean? Summer vacation is over for me as well. Now it’s back to writing full time.

So stay tuned! There’s a lot going on in the world of writing. And we’ll be talking about lots of fun stuff here in the days ahead.


Responses

  1. Thanks for hosting, Nancy. Unfortunately I didn’t analyze as many pb’s as I wanted to. It’ll be an ongoing thing for me!

  2. List of top selling Children’s Books…
    http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/print/20011217/28595-all-time-bestselling-children-s-books-.html

    What an amazing list! Puts me into a frame of thinking on what and why books sell better than others. And yet I wonder what’s so special about that little Poky puppy? LOL.


Leave a Reply

Categories

