Posted by: nancyisanders | December 3, 2012

Welcome to My World

This last week was quite an exciting week here at our house. Not one, but two, of my new books arrived in the mail! I feel like I’ve had twins!

The first book to arrive is my newest “how-to” book for children’s writers. It showed up on my doorstep on Thursday. Here’s a picture of the cover. (I just had to show you my new baby!)

Yes! Beginning Readers

Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Beginning Readers and Chapter Books
Available on Amazon

And here’s a picture of my other baby! It arrived in my mailbox the very next day, last Friday.

Imagination Station cover 8925608

Imagination Station Book #10
Challenge on the Hill of Fire

Soon to be available on Amazon.

As you can guess, I just had to share the announcement with you!!! And it’s so fascinating that both these books arrived within one day of each other. Truly they are twins because they have so much in common…but more about that in an upcoming post! So stay tuned!!!!


Responses

  1. Congratulations! Let me know when the chapter book is out, and I can order it for my kids!

    • Thanks, Tina. And an especially big “Thank You” goes out to you! Hey, everyone…Tina helped edit the first draft of my book for beginning readers wa-a-ay back then when I first wrote it!!!!!

  2. Congratulations, Nancy. Your how-to book looks like a wonderful resource for writers and your Adventures in Odyssey book looks like a great way to point kids towards Christ in a fun, creative way!

    • Double thanks, Laura for your kudos on both my “babies.”

  3. Congratulations Nancy! It’s definitely time to celebrate double!

    • Thank you so much for sharing in my joy, Cathy! I can hardly wait for you to hear the amazing story behind these stories!!!!

  4. 🙂 Lovely covers!
    But I had a good laugh !
    Instead of reading : how-to” book for children’s writers

    I read : how-to” cook for children’s writers !!!!!!
    it would fit the book I believe !! 🙂

    • Nicole, thanks for sharing the good laugh! You must have cooking on your mind. :o)

  5. Wow! What wonderful news, Nancy!! Huge congratulations to you. Both books look like they’ll be great reads for their intended audience.

    • Thank you, Ev!!! And a huge thanks goes out to you for endorsing my book as well!!! :o)

  6. Nancy!!! How exciting!! This is wonderful to see! You got a double blessing, kind of like a double rainbow, right? Except that you worked very, very hard for them! Congrats, my friend, I’m so proud of you.

    • Thanks, Val!!!! And the idea of the double rainbow is fun. :o)

  7. Conratulations on your two new books. I have been waiting for your writing book ever since I heard you mention it and my daughter already ordered it for me for a Christmas present! Thanks for all your valuable knowledge. Chris

    • Oh what a fun Christmas present to get from your daughter! And thanks so much for your kudos, Chris!


Leave a Reply

Categories

