Posted by: nancyisanders | May 6, 2013

Welcome to My World: Interview on Brock Eastman’s Site

Hey writing friends! Hop on over to author Brock Eastman’s site and visit an interview he posted there about me and my books.

And while you’re there, check out some of Brock’s books. He’s an amazing Christian author. He’s in the middle of writing some exciting books for teens. My husband Jeff has been reading the first two books in Brock’s trilogy, The Quest for Truth.

After Jeff finished the second book, he said he was going to get started on the third. Come to find out, Brock is still in the middle of writing that one! So now Jeff has to wait until it’s published to find out what happens in the next episode of this exciting adventure!!!

I wish these books had been around when my boys had been teens…good clean adventure with a Star Wars feel and a Christian message to boot!!!! It doesn’t get much better than that, in my opinion.


Responses

  1. I left a message at his web site. Great interview, Nancy! I really miss that spiritual writing encouragement from you!

    • Thanks, Tina! And guess what?! Hopefully soon I’ll get to post an interview with Brock here on my site, too!

  2. I also left a message on Brock’s site, Nancy. I loved reading what you had to share. You’re always so inspiring.

    • Thanks for your sweet words, Ev!!!! Hugs to you.

  3. Wonderful interview on Brock’s site, Nancy!!! So uplifting and encouraging for writers at all stages. Great job, my friend!

  4. I’m so glad that I read your post today, as I found your One Hour Each Day site. I think He is calling my name through your site. I’m going to spend some time exploring the site and praying. You are a Godly inspiration, and I thank you for taking the time to share your faith and your writing path with us!

    • Thanks for sharing, Audrey. And get ready for the most exciting journey you’ve ever taken!!!!! Your life will never be the same. May you find joy and peace and purpose in abundance!

  5. When I took your continuing writing session at the Christian Writer’s Conference in 2010 (?) I had no idea how influential you would be in my
    writing. I have your two writing books, and I love your website and blogs.
    Thank you for sharing why and how you write in this inispirational interview.

    • Chris, thanks so much for you kind and encouraging words. I pray God blesses you and your writing journey abundantly!


Leave a Reply

Categories

