Posted by: nancyisanders | June 3, 2013

The First Draft Show and Tell

Nancy's first draft sign 001

Nancy's first draft sign 003

Thanks to my wonderful friend, Val, for sending me some pics of your pretty writing center with the First Draft sign hanging front and center, lol!!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your pretty chair cover!!!!

That got me inspired to take pictures of my own writing center, too, with my sign, so here they are:

HPIM7122

HPIM7124

(Oh, and if you didn’t know it, that’s Skippyjon Jones hanging up there on my desk, too. Thanks again, Val, for such a fun birthday gift!!!! It’s awesome. And in case any of you haven’t yet heard of that picture book character, check him out. Kids LOVE him!)

And if any of you want to take photos of your own writing center complete with added FIRST PAGE sign, e-mail them to me at jeffandnancys@gmail.com and I’ll post them on my blog, too!


Responses

  1. Love it…thanks for sharing!

  2. Nancy,
    It would be fun to see everyone’s work stations. Mine had actually become a storage spot for our son’s shower and wedding deco., invites, etc. which, in turn, created a hindrance to filing and putting things away and you could barely see the desk much less do any work at it! I finally got it all cleaned out and it’s functional again.

    It’s funny how a messy work area can really put a damper on your creativity. It actually made me depressed to even walk in that room when it was messy. I feel like I have a renewed energy and sense of joy in there again. I don’t know if anyone else out there struggles with disorganization but I can tell you the time spent straightening up your work space and getting rid of clutter is priceless.

    Disarray is a motivation killer. It was like pulling teeth for me to get it organized again but such a relief after. Now I’m inspired to keep it that way and know what will happen if I let it go again. I should have taken a Before picture, lol! As you can see, I like to hang onto sentimental cards and pictures. I also have a wienerdog addiction. Just have to keep them under control!

    • Wow, Val, this is so great for you to share. I’m just inspired by reading about this journey of yours!!!! And seeing your workspace now…what a delightful place to write!


Leave a Reply

Categories

