Posted by: nancyisanders | July 25, 2013

My Next Big Thing

Yes 1 Front Cover

Thanks for joining me back here at My Next Big Thing, a global blog tour that has been started to showcase authors and illustrators and their works-in-progress. Here’s another batch of Q and A.

Q: Are there any other projects you’ve been working on?
A:
Yes! I always like to be working on 3 projects at the same time. I call this the Triple Crown of Success. I work on one project to earn income. I work on one project to build my published credits. I work on another project for personal fulfillment.

So for personal fulfillment, I’ve been busy getting Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get Them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career, self-published. This is actually the book where I talk about the Triple Crown of Success in detail so other authors can follow their writing dreams and experience a successful writing career, too.

I had it taken out of print for awhile. One of the reasons was that I wanted to add a section in it on the Common Core State Standards.

So I’ve been getting it ready, and it’s almost there! I ordered the proof in and have been reading it ever so slowly to look for those elusive typos and formatting glitches.

Q: Which publisher are you using and why?
A:
It’s with CreateSpace. I LOVE this publisher. It’s a print-on-demand publisher for people to self-publish your books. You can publish a book totally for free, or opt to pay for services you choose along the way.

This is my third book with them and I think the quality of their final product is superb.

Here are my other two books I did with CreateSpace.

Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Beginning Readers and Chapter Books
Mystery on Warrior Ridge


Responses

  1. How fun to see pictures of your childhood farm and stomping grounds for your book about Warrior Ridge! Wow! What a treasure trove of history for you to pull inspiration from. Fun, Nancy! Can’t wait to read Mystery on Warrior Ridge!

    • Thanks, Val! It was certainly a fun project to work on. :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

