Posted by: nancyisanders | September 25, 2013

Highlights: Research Center

After I printed out my check-off list for Highlights’ Contributor Guidelines, I prepared my research center.

For every project I start, I create its own research center. Sometimes this all fits into a totebag. For humorous tips on creating your own research center, visit the website of my writing buddies, Writing According to Humphrey and Friends.

For this particular project, I decided to set up my research center on a card table in my sewing room.

I divided up my books into three piles:
Autobiographies written by my subject (He wrote 3.)
Biographies about my subject
A book of many of the speeches my subject made

Since I decided to write on a topic I’ve already researched before, I have all the books I need.

If you don’t yet have your research books, take time to gather the books and resources you’ll be using for your article. For tips on finding research books, my writing buddies once again have some tips at Writing According to Humphrey and Friends.

Check it out and have a chuckle!


Leave a Reply

Categories

