Posted by: nancyisanders | September 28, 2013

Yes! You Can Celebration

HPIM7509

As many of you know, my first how-to book for children’s writers, Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get Them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career has recently been re-released.

Over the upcoming weeks I’ll be posting here on my blog some fun ways to celebrate and get the news out about it. For starters, I thought it could be fun to have a 5-Star Review Swap. Here’s how it works:

5-Star Review Swap
If you’ve read my book and want to post a 5-star review on it on Amazon, that would be super! (Even if you posted a review on Amazon already, you’d need to post another one since those reviews don’t show up for this version of the book.)

If you post a 5-star review on my book and YOU have a book up on Amazon that you’d like me to post a 5-star review on, just let me know! I’d love to return the favor! You can post a comment here and let me know the title of your book, or e-mail me privately at jeffandnancys@gmail.com.

We can swap 5-star reviews and help each other’s books get in the hearts and hands of our readers.

Just a note on the types of books I like to review:
Picture books
Children’s books that are sweet with positive values
Christian books
How-to-write books
I don’t do violent or horror or romance or other types of religions or ghost stories

So what do you say? Let’s help market each other’s books by posting 5-star reviews on Amazon!


Responses

  1. Waouh !!!!!! Bravo !

  2. Hi Nancy,
    A friend told me about your blog. I discovered the audio sessions you offer described here: http://www.workingwritersclub.com/how-to-write-a-middle-grade-novel-in-one-month-presented-by-nancy-i-sanders/

    If I sign up, do I own access to the audio beyond the four week session? I could not determine that from the information.
    Thanks so much!

    • Welcome to my blog! And yes, when you sign up for the Middle Grade novel workshop, you receive the audio and then you own it. You can listen to it at your own pace or over and over again. Happy writing!

      • Hi Nancy,
        Thanks for the swift response. I am thinking on it….

  3. Hi, Nancy, I’m interested in your book review swap. I’ll go over now and give a 5 Star review.

    Good marketing strategy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Karen

    • Thanks bunches, Karen!!! I really REALLY appreciate it!

  4. Congratulations, Nancy!

    I recently purchased the second book in your series, but I just received it and haven’t had time to dig in yet. I also have the first book–the one you just re-released. Are there a lot of changes and more information about common core? If so, is there any way to get the updates to the new version since I already have the book? If not, I’ll just have to put the ‘new and improved’ copy on my wish list! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I just listened to the WWC teleclass you did on the common core standards, and I learned SO much! Thanks for sharing. Also, I am now doing Write Shop A and B with my two youngest boys. They are doing so well with the curriculum! You did a great job and I have been recommending it to all my homeschooling friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Amy, thanks for all your encouraging words…so glad your boys (and you!) like WriteShop!

      And guess what? You do NOT need to buy my newest book if you already have the first edition. The only major change was the fun cover and the section on Common Core. And you can get that section for free at this post on my blog:

      https://nancyisanders.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/special-announcement-rerelease-of-yes-you-can/

      Have fun with the newest Yes! You Can book and best wishes on your journey as a writer.

      • Awesome! Thanks so much, Nancy! I will print out the PDF and stick it in my well-used copy of Yes, You Can! I am continually learning new things from your books and teleclasses. YOU are a great resource. Thanks for being willing to share your expertise…it really does make a difference!

      • Amy…you made my day!!!!! Thanks so much. :o)

  5. I just posted a 5 Star Review! Should be up soon! [?] xoxo Val

    • Val…what a great friend you are!!!!! THANK you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

