Posted by: nancyisanders | October 23, 2013

Yes! You Can Celebration

HPIM7884

I am so encouraged by so many of you who have written to me to tell me how much my how-to book for writers, Yes! You Can Learn How to Write Children’s Books, Get Them Published, and Build a Successful Writing Career, has helped you take steps toward success and seeing your dreams come true.

Here’s an e-mail I just got last week:

Guess what? I have been following your advice and querying editors about different ideas, asking if they are interested in seeing a proposal and sample chapters. Well, I just had an editor say “yes, send me the proposal and chapters.” I’m thrilled! -Rebecca

It’s stories like this that motivate me to keep letting others know about my book.

Today, to help me celebrate the re-release of my first Yes! You Can book, you can visit TWO sites!

Latrisha’s Blog where Latrisha is featuring me in her Writer’s Spotlight Wednesday. And if you’re an author and want Latrisha to feature you in the spotlight, contact her and let her know. Just follow the directions on her blog.

Irene Roth’s Fearless Writer’s Blog where Irene is hosting Day 3 of a 5-day post about my books! Yay, Irene!


Responses

  1. Wonderful, Nancy! I know from having my own copy of Yes, You Can that it is an amazing motivational and practical resource. I recommend it to every writer I know! It’s like a signpost in the wilderness, pointing the right direction for writer’s who have gotten lost or who’ve never even started their journey. It gives hope to the hopeless!

    • Val, your words MADE MY DAY!!!!!! Thank you thank you thank you, sweet friend!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

