Posted by: nancyisanders | March 10, 2014

Exciting New Inspirational Book for Writers

cover Scribes pocket edition

I’m so excited to announce the release of my inspirational devotional for writers: Scribes!

I have several editions in the works. This first edition is the pocket edition. This features over 100 updated and expanded devotionals that originally appeared on my site for Scribes. This edition doesn’t have any photographs so it has more room for each devotion on every page.

Each devotion starts with a Scripture that applies to our lives and hearts as writers. I have a notebook that I collect verses in that have deep meaning for me as a writer, and I included a lot of them in this book!

The heart of each devotion includes a short encouraging and motivating thought about writing as a person who is committed to a life of faith through Jesus.

Each devotion concludes with a brief heart-felt prayer.

I’ve got two other books in the works in this series. One will be a gift book. It will have many of the shortened devotions that you find on my website, along with photographs to accompany the text. The other version will have 356 devotions in it so you can read one each day to help start your day with a heart that is encouraged to write for God.

If you want to get a copy for yourself, for your group leader to share during devotional time at your writing groups, or for your writing friends, you can order this at your favorite online bookstore or at:

Amazon

I pray you will be encouraged and inspired along your journey as a Christian writer. That is the main reason why I wrote this book!


Responses

  1. This is awesome, Nancy, as I’ve enjoyed your Scribes devos. Congratulations!

    • Thanks so much, Tina!!! It’s been an exciting journey to get this out there in book form.

  2. Yay, Nancy!!! This is so exciting to see! Can’t wait to get one! Looking forward to the other ones coming out too. They’re going to be great encouragers for writers and anyone who reads them. Congratulations!

  3. Congratulations! I’m thrilled for you!

    • Thanks, Donna! It was so nice to hear from you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

