Posted by: nancyisanders | September 22, 2014

Do You Like to Review Good Books?

I know a few of you like to post book reviews on your blogs.

Recently I’ve become acquainted with an amazing book review site that offers free Christian books in exchange for posting book reviews on your blog. How cool is that?

It’s BookLook Bloggers and you can find out more information about how it works and also sign up to join if you CLICK HERE.

The reason I found out about this is that all these great people are posting so many encouraging reviews of my newest four books in the Get to Know series of First Biographies for Kids: Jesus, Mary, Apostle Paul, and King David.

You can read some of these reviews on my site for the books, GET TO KNOW BIOGRAPHIES.

Do any of you write and review books for this site? If so, let us know the inside scoop of what it’s like!


Responses

  1. This looks awesome. Too bad I’m not in the U.S. though. I used to review for the Christian Library Journal, in which I received free books as well.

  2. Hi Ms. Sanders!

    I’ve just been approved for their Gold Level book reviewer status. My own reviews that I’ve been doing on my blog under BOOK NOOK REVIEWS are pretty much formulated to their specifications so the transition to following their own format shouldn’t be too much of a challenge for me. Of course I requested children’s picture books and children’s creative nonfiction as my main areas of interest…;~)

    My first book choice for review should be arriving in a couple of weeks. I didn’t realize at first that BookLookBlogger is a division of Harper Collins and feel honored they have invited me to join their team!

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com

    • Hip, hip hooray for you, Donna! We’re going to be on the same team. I just signed up, too, and am eager to get my first book, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

