Posted by: nancyisanders | December 19, 2014

Writing Opportunity: Word List

On the back page of some of their nonfiction books, Kaeden Books includes a Word List.

To prepare the Word List for my own story, first I printed out a copy of my story.

Then I dug around and it doesn’t look like they add the sidebar words in the word lists I saw, so I didn’t add these in for mine either.

I referred to my printed pages and typed in each word in alphabetical order that is used in my main text of my story. I added in every single word such as “a” and “I” too. Now my Word List is done.

So go ahead and type out your Word List on the bottom of your manuscript, too.

Let me know if you have any questions!

In an upcoming post I’ll give tips on how to write the discussion questions for your story!


Leave a Reply

Categories

