Posted by: nancyisanders | January 20, 2015

Welcome to My World!

Cover from Amie 978-1-58997-799-0

Today is a hip hip hooray sort of day! I just got news from my publishers that my newest books, One Sentence Storybooks: Bible Favorites are now released and available for purchase!

To start off this exciting news with a fun note, they are featuring an interview with me on Tyndale’s website. Stop by and say “hi!” And share these with your friends and family, too! All you have to do is click on the sharing buttons here on my post and on Tyndale’s blog as well. (A special super duper THANK you to all who help spread the exciting news.)

These little gems have arrived just in time for parents and grandparents to purchase for Valentine surprises or Easter baskets. Plus Sunday School teachers and school teachers can use these to help their precious little kiddos learn how to read.

And they make great baby shower gifts! Considering that 3 of my nieces are pregnant and also my daughter-in-law’s sister-in-law (okay…take a minute to figure out that one)…I can hardly wait to give these out at baby showers this spring!!!!!

Can you tell I’m excited, dear writing friends? I wrote these books ages and ages and even years ago, so to have them coming out now with Tyndale and Focus on the Family, it’s a dream come true. I’m thanking God for the journey. And also for the adventures ahead.

And I want to encourage YOU for those precious manuscripts you’ve already written. God has a plan for YOU as His scribe and it’s for a future and a hope!

Responses

  1. Looks so cute, Nancy! Hip, hip hooray! I’ll share on social media for u.

  2. What a wonderful and blessed way to start 2015! Congratulations, Nancy!

    • Thank you for sharing my joy!!!!!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!

  4. Nancy, congratulations!!! What a great idea!

    • Thank you, Gloria! And how are YOU, sweet friend?!

  5. Congratulations, Nancy! I’ll share for sure. And just wanted you to know I’m loving your Scribes Devotional. πŸ™‚

    • Oh Tracy, I’m so glad to hear this about the Scribes devotional!!! Thanks for sharing.

      • And I left a small testimonial on Amazon. I’m making more headway this year than last. Thanks again. πŸ™‚

  6. I just ordered these for the nursery class at church and SCRIBES for a fellow writer. Thank you for the books you write!


Leave a Reply

Categories

