Posted by: nancyisanders | February 17, 2015

Write a NF Book in Just 3 Weeks: Week 3

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 10.55.03 AM

Yesterday, today, and tomorrow if you’re following along on our three-week calendar, one of the main things we’re focusing on is writing our sidebars.

Over the years a lot of writers have asked me questions about sidebars. How are they formatted? What should be in a sidebar?

To help you as you’re writing your sidebars, CLICK HERE to see a post I made earlier about writing sidebars for these nonfiction picture books for Kaeden Books.

If you have any more questions, just let me know.

We’re on our last week now, and soon we’ll be ready to submit our stories to the publisher! Yay!


Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,I enjoyed your blog post about sidebars. I was wondering if you could send a screenshot of an example of how you do your footnotes for your manuscript? Do you put little numbers in your manuscript of where you got your information?Thank you for all of your help. Sincerely,

    Carole Jenks

    • Hi Carole! So glad you’re joining in on this adventure. I had to smile…next Tuesday I’m teaching a local writing workshop on research at the Ovitt Library in Ontario CA. This is one of the things I’ll be teaching about. Let me take a look at my notes and then I’ll make a new post to answer your question.


Leave a Reply

Categories

