Posted by: nancyisanders | April 2, 2015

New Early Reader Bible Stories

Cover from Amie 978-1-58997-799-0

As you may or may not know, I love helping kids learn how to read. That’s part of the passion behind my love for writing early readers like the early chapter book we just wrote in March.

I hope it’s your passion, too. (I’m guessing it is!)

I remember when my two sons were little, there wasn’t much out there to help them at the very, very start. Even before they could read enough words to handle the Bob Books.

That’s when my idea for One Sentence Storybooks was born. I developed a way to tell a simple story using repetition and four key new vocabulary words over several different pages to build up to be a single sentence that comprised the entire story. And for some wonderful reason, it clicked. It worked!

That was more than 20 years ago. It took a long time for this idea to come out in full-color book form that little ones could hold in their own hands and read, but the concept still works. I’m hearing from parents whose kids are gaining confidence and skill in reading. Plus, the fact that these little books have a faith-building focus makes them even more special.

Occasionally on upcoming posts here on my blog, I’m going to share with you what parents are saying about these books and the difference it’s making in the lives and hearts of their precious early readers. To start with, I invite you to visit the site of The Proverbs 31 Mama! Hop on over to her site and see she thinks about these books. (Be sure to say “hi!”)

Plus, if you have a child who is learning to read, visit my book’s site for free printables you can download with faith-building and reading activities. (Click on the link for READING FUN AND FAITH-BUILDING ACTIVITIES once you get there.)

And if you’ve got a passion for writing early readers (or are thinking about getting started) I hope these blog posts will motivate you to pursue your passion and write and submit for this very rewarding market.

Leave a Reply

Categories

