Posted by: nancyisanders | May 1, 2015

Faith-Building Friday

COMMITMENT

Commit your works to the Lord,
and your thoughts will be established.
-Proverbs 16:3, NKJV

An amazing thing happens when we commit our manuscripts to the Lord for Him to use according to His holy purposes. Our thoughts gel. Suddenly, we just KNOW what we’re supposed to write. He establishes our thoughts to put words down on paper that will minister to hearts much in the same way that a tree offers shade to weary travelers in a hot and dusty desert.

Dear Lord, I commit my thoughts, efforts, and words to You. I offer myself as a sacrifice to accomplish Your purposes through me and through the words that I write.

___________________________________________________________________________

For more faith-building encouragement as a writer, visit my site, Scribes.

The pocket edition of Scribes: Devotions for Christian Writers is available at Amazon. What a great gift of encouragement to give to your critique group buddies and writer friends!


Responses

  1. Nancy, You are so inspiring. Your thoughts and posts keep me on track!
    Thank you.

  2. I love this, Nancy! Thanks for the sweet encouragement!

  3. Amen.

  4. So very true, Nancy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

