Posted by: nancyisanders | May 8, 2015

Faith-Building Friday

GOALS

For I have come down from heaven,
not to do my own will,
but the will of Him who sent me.
-John 6:35, NKJV

Jesus’ only goal in life and only item on His “to-do” list each day was to do God’s will. As God’s scribes, how can we be any different?

Dear God, please whisper Your will to my writer’s heart today. Strengthen me to write and accomplish Your plan and purpose for my pen today.

___________________________________________________________________________

For more faith-building encouragement as a writer, visit my site, Scribes.

The pocket edition of Scribes: Devotions for Christian Writers is available at Amazon. What a great gift of encouragement to give to your critique group buddies and writer friends!


Responses

  1. I should change my daily “to do” list to “do God’s will.”
    thanks for the post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

