Posted by: nancyisanders | May 27, 2015

Writing Challenges

DSCN2430

Recently my husband Jeff and I attended a local airshow where we watched pilots like this one climb into their plane and zoom off into the skies. What a challenge!

As writers, it’s great to join fun events that challenge us to soar to new heights, too!

So I’m putting together a list of writing challenges that are available out there for us as writers to participate in.

If you’d like to share a one or more writing challenges that you have heard of or that you participate in, just post it here in the comment section and I’ll be sure to add it to my list. Please add the link to its website or e-mail of the contact person if you know what it is so we can find out how to join in the challenge, too.

I’m hoping to post the list soon here on my blog so you can all see it, too!

If you’re not quite sure what I’m talking about, I’m thinking along the lines of Nanowrimo: The National Novel Writing Month that happens each month in November.

Responses

  1. Hi Nancy! Thanks for all you do to help us writers! I had fun participating in PiBkIdMo (Picture Book Idea Month) last November. It takes place the whole month of November. The challenge is to come up with 30 ideas (one a day or more) for picture books. They have guest speakers and giveaways. For more information check out this site. http://taralazar.com/

    • This is great, Beth! This is exactly the type of challenge I want to add to my list!!! Thanks for sharing. It sounds like so much fun!!!

  2. Hi Nancy!

    I will be a guest blogger on Tracey M Cox’s SUMMER SPARKS writing challenge to write 14 picture book sparks in 14 days every June. Here is more information…https://traceymcox.wordpress.com/summer-sparks/

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donnalmartin.com

    • Thanks and congratulations on being a guest blogger!!!! Sounds like fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

