Posted by: nancyisanders | June 19, 2015

Faith Building Friday: Favor

It was by your mighty power that they succeeded;
it was because you favored them
and smiled on them.
-Psalm 44:3b, NLT

Enjoy the journey, fellow scribe! God is smiling upon you today. His favor is upon you. He will anoint you with His power so that you can accomplish what you set out your heart to do. You will succeed!

Dear God, Thank You for Your favor upon me. Thank You for the sunshine of Your smile. Thank You for Your power which enables me to reach out and accomplish the seemingly impossible. Amen.

___________________________________________________________________________

For more faith-building encouragement as a writer, visit my site, Scribes.

Responses

  1. This post just confirmed what God did for me yesterday. He opened a door for a shop in my area willing to sell my wares. Amen. 🙂

    • Isn’t God awesome?!!!! So glad to hear your good news!

      • He sure is, Nancy…all the time! Oh yes, and I love that squirrel too. 🙂

      • And guess what, Tracy…it’s not a squirrel…it’s a RAT! Yikes!

        I laughed so much when I saw this I just had to take his photo…and then I hurried next door to tell our neighbors they might need to check their attic for more of these little critters since that is where he scurried back to after he ate his fill.

      • Yikes…is right! LOL

  2. The critter in this picture shows faith can bring about the seemingly impossible! 😉

    • Te he he…you guessed why I chose this photo for this post!

  3. Nancy, thanks for your Faith Building Friday posts. Thanks for the encouragement you give to us writers. Have a blessed weekend.

    • You are most welcome! Have a blessed weekend, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

