Posted by: nancyisanders | July 3, 2015

Faith Building Friday: Strength

I prayed for strength
to continue the work.
-Nehemiah 6:9b, NLT

Sometimes, especially in the middle of a manuscript, we run out of energy and struggle to go on writing. Let’s get in the habit of meeting with God each day and praying for the strength to continue the work. Like He did for Nehemiah, God will answer our prayers.

Dear God, please strengthen me to face the challenges I have each day as a writer. Help me fasten my seatbelt, sit down in my computer chair, and write. In Jesus’s name. Amen.

___________________________________________________________________________

For more faith-building encouragement as a writer, visit my site, Scribes.

Responses

  1. I needed that yesterday. Thanks, Nancy.
    Happy 4th of July to you and your family. 🙂

    • So glad you were encouraged! And thanks for your holiday wishes. My prayers are: God bless America and America bless God!


Leave a Reply

Categories

