Posted by: nancyisanders | August 14, 2015

Welcome to My World: Free Writing Event in Southern CA!

DSCN3115

What are you doing next Tuesday, August 18 at 7:00 PM?

If you’re anywhere near the city of Ontario in Southern CA, come join me at the Ovitt Family Community Library for a fun, fun time together learning great tips and strategies for doing research! We’ll be meeting in one of the rooms at the library which is located at 215 East C Street in Ontario. For more information, call 909-395-2205.

We’ll talk about the difference between primary sources and secondary sources…and super easy shortcuts on how to find them. We’ll talk about creating outlines…and super easy shortcuts on how to create them. We’ll talk about photo research, hands-on research, and connecting with experts to use THEIR research for your research…plus lots lots more to help you feel confident researching for your manuscript projects whether they are nonfiction, fiction, picture books, or encyclopedia-type articles.

Hope to see you there!

bookchair


Responses

  1. Wish I could come! I would if I lived in CA instead of Minnesota. 🙂 Is this information somewhere on your blog? I would love to see a series on research…

    • Wish you could be here! And most of the info I’ll be sharing is new stuff, but maybe some day I’ll put it out there!

  2. So sorry I was out of town. I would love to have been there to learn from one of the best!

    • Sorry to have missed you, too, Gloria!!! Hope you’re doing well. Hugs to you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

