Posted by: nancyisanders | September 3, 2015

Announcing: A Pirate’s Mother Goose!

A Pirate's Mother Goose by Nancy I. Sanders, Art by Colin Jack

A Pirate’s Mother Goose
by Nancy I. Sanders
Art by Colin Jack

Avast me hearties, yo ho!

It’s here! My newest picture book has anchored at dock and is now available in at your favorite local store or online at sites such as Amazon!

Do ye have a wee one? A grandson or granddaughter? A youngster of yer own? A Pirate’s Mother Goose is a wonderful read-aloud and puts a rollicking good twist on popular nursery rhymes by giving them a delightful piratey makeover!

And with humorous art by the talented Colin Jack, this full color picture book has launched just in time to celebrate the annual TALK LIKE A PIRATE DAY this September 19th!

Order it today and enlist yer young pirate to join in the fun. Yo ho!


Responses

  1. Congratulations, Nancy. What a great idea! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Sara! My kids loved to dress up as pirates PLUS we loved reading Mother Goose nursery rhymes when they were little, so this was a perfect match!

  2. Looks fun! I’ll put it on my list of books. Congratulations!!

    • Oh it made a list!!!! Thanks for adding it. Smile.

  3. This book looks like lots of fun. Can’t wait to see it. Congratulations!

  4. As soon as I saw the book I thought, “Why didn’t I think of that?: My grandson loves pirates. His favorite TV show is Disney Jr.’s, “Jake and the Never Land Pirates.” Can’t wait to surprise him with this book:) Thanks for writing it.

    • Oh it’s fun to hear that he loves pirates, too. I hope he (and you) have fun reading it together!!!!

  5. Love the title and the cover, Nancy. Congratulations on another book! I’ll be adding this to my Amazon wishlist on my next order. You inspire me! Have a blessed and restful Labor Day Weekend. šŸ™‚

    • Thanks for your kudos, Tracy!!! Have a great weekend, too.

  6. What a fun-sounding book, Nancy! I love the idea. And what a great cover! Congratulations!! I have great memories of dressing up as a pirate for Halloween one year (back when everybody made their costumes–no store bought ones). You’ve got a winner with this one!

    • What fun memories you have!!!! Thanks for sharing, Ev!


Leave a Reply

Categories

