Posted by: nancyisanders | October 16, 2015

Faith Building Fridays: Come to Jesus

Jesus_Lamb3

As God’s scribes, our focus is on Jesus. He is the reason we write, the power behind the words we write, and our all-in-all.

Here is a video of a song that sums this all up. It’s Chris Rice’s song, “Come to Jesus.”

My prayer for you is that today you would spend time listening to this song, but not just listening to it, experiencing it. In worship. In praise. In prayer.

Experience the presence of God today…and come to Jesus!

(Note: I’d love to give credit where credit is due on the sketch of Jesus and the lamb at the top of this post, but I don’t know who created this. If you do, let me know and I’ll add the credit line!)

Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,
    I love Chris Rice’s music. This song still touches my heart. I don’t know who drew this beautiful illustration, but it’s beautiful too!

    • I’m so glad you like this, too! So precious and it encouraged my writer’s heart this week so much that I wanted to share.

  2. P.S. Just had to share your post on Pinterest. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

