Posted by: nancyisanders | January 20, 2016

NF PB Journey

DSCN4547.jpg

I thought I’d show you my current stack of Charlesbridge picture books that I’m reading. My writing buddy, Sandman, is enjoying listening as I read some of them out loud!

This is only a partial stack because many of the titles I’ve read from Charlesbridge have already been returned to the library. But these titles here are some of my favorites and some of Yolanda Scott’s favorites, so I’m planning on dissecting them in the days ahead and posting my thoughts about them here on my blog.

So stay tuned and keep reading books by Charlesbridge, too! This really helps understand the heart and soul of this publisher and its editorial staff. All of this information will help us prepare our own manuscript submissions to send their way.

 


Responses

  1. Aww, cute Sandman. 😊

  2. You are always so helpful, it is deeply appreciated.


Leave a Reply

Categories

