Posted by: nancyisanders | February 26, 2016

Faith Building Fridays: Fruit

You didn’t choose me.
I chose you.
I appointed you to [write] and
produce fruit that will last.
-John 15:16, NLT

God has chosen you and me to write. He has appointed us to produce fruit that will last. What a glorious adventure is ours! He sees and knows and understands, even if nobody else does. Let’s write, dear scribe. We’re in the business of growing fruit!

Dear God, thank You for choosing me. Thank You for appointing me to a task that brings glory to Your name. In Jesus’ name. Amen.


Responses

  1. You are my inspiration for the day. Thank you!

    • You’re welcome, Mona! So glad you’re inspired to continue writing for God’s glory!!!!

  2. Thank you, Nancy, for this inspiration. I appreciate all the light and truth you share with your readers. I look forward to faith building Fridays!

    • Kathleen, I’m so glad God has chosen you to write for his glory! Thanks for your sweet words.

  3. Thank you Nancy for generously sharing scripture. I look forward to reading Faith Building Fridays.

    • You’re welcome! Praying you will continue to be inspired to write for God.

  4. God’s word always arrives at the correct time. May God continue to use you to bless others…namely, we writers. 🙂

    • Thanks for your sweet words today, Tracy!!!! Blessings to you.

  5. Great verse and the strawberries look luscious.
    Thanks for your weekly inspiration.

    • So glad this blesses you too!!!!

  6. Great reminder that we are in the business to produce fruit that is lasting. Thanks for the inspiration. I think I’m going to frame that verse and sit it on my desk to remind me and encourage me to sit and write.

    • Yay! It’s so wonderful to have God’s Word front and center when we write.


Leave a Reply

Categories

