Posted by: nancyisanders | March 11, 2016

Faith Building Fridays: Seek

But as for me, I would seek God,
And to God I would commit my cause–
Who does great things, and unsearchable,
Marvelous things without number.
-Job 5:8-9, NKJV

Let’s seek God each and every day. Let’s listen to His heart. Let’s commit our writing to Him and take time to meet each day with Him. Let’s read the Bible, spend time singing and dancing our praises, and talk with Him about the things He wants us to write. Let’s dedicate our writing to Him and He will do marvelous things without number!

Dear God, draw me to You. Help me establish a time each day when I sit in Your presence, seek Your face, and get renewed, revived, and refreshed so that I am able to write for Your glory. In Jesus’ name. Amen.


Responses

  1. Love those verses, Nancy. šŸ˜Š

    • Isn’t God’s Word so wonderful?!!!!

      • It sure is, Nancy! I started adding your Faith Building Friday posts to my Pinterest board. šŸ˜Š

      • Wow, Tracy!!!! Thanks for helping spread the goodness of God for us as writers.

      • Glad to help ā¤ļø

  2. Great idea, Tracy.
    Nancy, I look forward to your Faith-Building-Friday post each week.

    • Glad to hear it, Trine!!! Happy writing!

      • Thanks, Trine. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

