Posted by: nancyisanders | April 15, 2016

Faith Building Fridays: Will

For I have come down from heaven,
not to do my own will,
but the will of Him who sent me.
-John 6;35, NKJV

Even Jesus did not have any agenda except to accomplish God’s will. Let’s set aside all our desires, personal goals, and self-centered plans for our writing. Let’s commit our hearts to only writing for God’s will to be accomplished, whatever that means for our own personal journey.

Dear God, I only want what you want for me and for my writing. I place myself in the center of Your will. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

_______________________________________________________________

Scribes: Devotions for Christian Writers is available at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

