Posted by: nancyisanders | July 26, 2016

Hymn: Theme Song for Writers

Do any of you know the hymn, Blessed Assurance? I think it’s a great theme song for us as God’s scribes.

Recently, my husband and I had lunch with a dear writing friend Sherri Crawford, and her husband. Sherri and I wrote a bunch of books together for Scholastic Teaching Resources!

Sherri’s son, Dave Crawford is the lead singer on an album called No Less Days. He sings an amazing version of Blessed Assurance. It’s so awesome I’ve been listening to it over and over again since we had lunch that day and she e-mailed me the link to it.

It inspires me so much as a writer!!!!

Here’s No Less Days’ version of Blessed Assurance.

And if you want to download the entire album, (like I did after listening to it on Youtube over and over and over again!) CLICK HERE to purchase it on Amazon.

 

Responses

  1. Interesting rendition. Thanks for sending the link!


Leave a Reply

Categories

